Maharshi Valmiki College of Education (University of Delhi) Geeta Colony, Delhi 110 031

Minutes of the Staff Council Meeting dated 03.06.2019

A meeting of the Staff Council was held on Monday, 03.06.2019 at 10.30 A.M. in the Committee Room of the College.

Members Present:

- 1. Dr. P.K. Sharma Officiating Principal [In-Chair]
- 2. Dr. Jyoti Kohli
- 3. Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali
- 4. Ms. Minu Talwar
- 5. Dr. Gopal Rana
- 6. Dr. Ramji Dubey
- 7. Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna
- 8. Dr. Kailash Goel
- 9. Mr. Vinod Kumar A.

Members Not Present:

- 10. Dr. Manjari Gopal (on sabbatical leave)
- 11. Dr. Ila Mehrotra (on medical leave)
- 12. Dr. Vandana Gupta (out of station)
- 13. Dr. Satveer Singh Barwal (on leave)

Ms. Meenakshi Chawla, Ms. Rama Negi, Ms. Nisha and Mr. Ashwini Kumar, who were teaching in the College on *ad hoc* basis during the academic year 2018 -19, were also present as special invitees.

Business Transacted

- 1. Minutes of the Staff Council Meeting dated 12.04.2019 were confirmed.
- 2. The various committees constituted by the staff council for the academic year 2018 -19 presented their reports for the academic session as per the details given below:-

S.No.	Name of the Committee	Presentation by	Remarks
2.1	College Admission Committee	Dr. JyotiKohli	Oral observations
2.2	Anti-Ragging Committee	Dr. Gopal Rana	Oral observations
2.3	Orientation Programme Committee	Ms. MinuTalwar	Annexure 1
2.4	Time Table Committee	Ms. MinuTalwar	Annexure 2
2.5	SEP & FO Committee	Dr. JyotiKohli	Annexure 3 & 4
2.6	Morning Assembly & Special Assemblies	Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali	Annexure 5, 6 & 7
		Dr. Ramji Dubey	
2.7	Attendance Committee	Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali	Annexure 8
2.8	Student Panchayat Committee	Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna	Annexure 9
2.9	Co-curricular Activities Committee	Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna	Annexure 10
2.10	Faculty Development Seminars	Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali	Annexure 11
2.11	Students Seminars	Ms. Meenakshi & Ms. Nisha	Annexure 12 & 13

2.12	Physical Education & Sports	Dr. Ramji Dubey	Annexure 14
2.13	Internal Assessment Committee	Dr. Vandana Gupta	Annexure 15
2.14	College Magazine Committee	Dr. Ramji Dubey	Oral observations
2.15	Sanitation & Cleanliness Committee	Dr. Jyoti Kohli	Oral observations

The Meeting concluded with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali Secretary, Staff Council Dr. P.K. Sharma Officiating Principal