Maharshi Valmiki College of Education (University of Delhi) Geeta Colony, Delhi 110 031

Minutes of the Staff Council Meeting dated 20.07.2019

A meeting of the Staff Council was held on Saturday, 20.07.2019 at 10.30 A.M. in the Committee Room of the College.

Members Present:

- 1. Dr. P.K. Sharma Officiating Principal [In-Chair]
- 2. Dr. Jyoti Kohli
- 3. Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali
- 4. Ms. Minu Talwar
- 5. Dr. Gopal Rana
- 6. Dr. Ramji Dubey
- 7. Dr. Kailash Goel
- 8. Dr. Vandana Gupta
- 9. Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna
- 10. Dr. Satveer Singh Barwal
- 11. Ms. Rama Negi
- 12. Ms. Meenakshi Chawla
- 13. Ms. Nisha Arya
- 14. Mr. Ashwini Kumar Singh

Members Not Present:

- 1 Dr. Manjari Gopal (On Sabbatical Leave)
- 2 Mr. Vinod Kumar A. (On Leave)

Business Transacted:

- 1. The Officiating Principal welcomed Ms. Rama Negi, Ms. Meenakshi Chawla, Ms. Nisha Arya and Mr. Ashwini Kumar on their joining the College as Assistant Professors in Education on *ad hoc* basis.
- 2. The minutes of the staff council meeting held on 04.06.2019 were confirmed.
- 3. In continuation of the decision on assignments taken on 04.06.2019; and in the light of the options exercised by the *ad hoc* faculty members, the teaching and other assignments were updated for the academic year 2019-20 as follows:

S. No	Code	Name of the Course	Faculty Members
1	F. 1	Education in Contemporary	Dr. Gopal Rana - Two Sections - Convener
		India	Dr. Satveer Singh Barwal - One Section
			Mr. Ashwini Kumar - One Section
2.	F. 2	Human Development, Diversity	Dr. PK Sharma - One Section (Learning)
		and Learning.	Dr. Manjari Gopal – Two Sections
			Ms. Minu Talwar - One Section (Development)
			Ms. Nisha – One Section
3	F .3	Conceptual Foundations of	Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali - Two Sections - Convener
		Education	Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna - One Section (Hindi)
			Ms. Meenakshi Chawla - One Section

4	F 4	Gender, School and Society.	Dr. Jyoti Kohli - One Section (English)
			Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna - One Section (Hindi)
			Dr. Vandana Gupta - One Section
			Ms. Rama Negi - One Section
5	F.5	Knowledge, Discipline and	Dr. PK. Sharma & Dr. Jyoti Kohli - One section
		School Subjects	Dr. Ramji Dubey- One Section
		,	Dr. Satveer Singh Barwal- One Section
			Ms. Meenakshi Chawla - One Section
6	P.1.1	Pedagogy of Languages	Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna
			Dr. Kailash Goel
7	P.1.2	Pedagogy of Sciences	Dr. Vandana Gupta
8	P.1.3	Pedagogy of Mathematics	Ms. Minu Talwar
9	P.1.4	Pedagogy of Social Science	Dr. Ramji Dubey
10	P 1.5	Pedagogy of Commerce	Mr. Vinod. Kumar A
11	P.2.1	Pedagogy of English	Dr. Jyoti Kohli
12	P.2.2	Pedagogy of Hindi	Dr. Kailash Goel
13	P.2.3	Pedagogy of Sanskrit	Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna
14	P.2.4	Pedagogy of Urdu	To be decided
15	P.2.5	Pedagogy of Punjabi	To be decided
16	P.2.6	Pedagogy of Physics	To be decided
17	P.2.7	Pedagogy of Chemistry	Dr. Vandana Gupta
18	P.2.8	Pedagogy of Biology	Dr. Ila Mehrotra
19	P.2.9	Pedagogy of Integrated Sciences	To be decided
20	P.2.10	Pedagogy of Mathematics	Ms. Minu Talwar
21	P.2.11	Pedagogy of History	Dr. Satveer Singh Barwal
22	P.2.12	Pedagogy of Political Science	Dr. Ramji Dubey
23	P.2.13	Pedagogy of Economics	Mr. Ashwini Kumar
24	P.2.14	Pedagogy of Geography	Ms. Rama Negi
25	P.2.17	Pedagogy of Social Science	Mr. Ashwini Kumar
26	P.2.18	Pedagogy of Commerce	Mr.Vinod Kumar A
27	F .6	The Inclusive School	Dr. Manjari Gopal - One Section
			Dr. Gopal Rana- One Section
			Ms. Nisha - One Section
			Dr. Manjari Gopal & Ms. Nisha - One Section
28	F. 7	Assessment and Learning	Dr. PK. Sharma - One Section
			Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna - One Section
			Dr. Satveer Singh Barwal - One Section
			Ms. Nisha - One Section
29	E. 4	Education and Technology	Ms. Meenakshi Chawla
30	E .5	Environment Education	Dr. Ila Mehrotra
			Ms. Rama Negi
31	E. 6	Human Rights in Education	Dr. Kailash Goel
32	E .7	Peace Education	Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali
33	E. 8	Adolescence Education	Ms. Nisha Arya
34	EPCs		To be decided
35		Pedagogy for 2 nd year for lesson	Same as P.2 options except 2.17 lesson planning
		plan discussion	to be discussed by Ms. Rama Negi

4. The following essential committees were also updated:

1. College Admission Committee Dr. Ramji Duber Dr. Kailash Goe	0
Dr. Kailash Goe	y – Convener
	el
Dr. Neelam Meh	hta Bali
Ms. Minu Talwa	ar
Rd. Vandana Gu	upta
2. Orientation Programme Committee Dr. Jyoti Kohli -	- Convener
Ms. Minu Talwa	ar
3. Time Table & Annual Calendar Committee Dr. Jyoti Kohli –	- Convener
Dr. Kailash Goe	·1
Ms. Meenakshi	Chawla
4. Attendance Committee Dr. Satveer Sing	gh Barwal - Convener
Mr. Vinod Kum	nar A.
5. School Experience Programme & Field Dr. Jyoti Kohli -	- Convener
Observation Committee Ms. Rama Negi	
6. Internal Assessment Committee Dr. Vandana Gu	
Ms. Minu Talwa	-
Ms. Nisha	
7. Secretary, Staff Council Dr. Neelam Meh	hta Bali
	D.1. C.
	nta Bali – Convener
Dr.Ramji Dubey	
Ms. Meenakshi	Chawla
Ms. Nisha	
Ms. Rama Negi	
Mr. Ashwini Ku	
	ra Prapanna - Convenor
Dr. Kailash Goe	
	ra Prapanna- Co-Convenor
Dr.Kailash Goel	
11 Library Committee Dr.Satveer Singl	h Barwal - Convenor
Dr. Raghavendr	-
Dr. Kailash Goe	el
12. Seminars and Symposia (Faculty and Students) Dr. Neelam Meh	hta Bali - Convenor
Ms. Minu Talwa	ar – Co- convenor
Ms. Meenakshi	Chawla
Mr. Ashwini	
13. College Magazine Dr. Ramji Dubey	y - Convenor
Dr. Vandana Gu	upta
Ms. Meenakshi	Chawla
14 Resource Centre Dr.Neelam Meh	nta Bali - Convenor
Dr. Satveer Sing	gh Barwal
15 Alumni Advisory Committee Dr. Neelam Meh	hta Bali - Convenor
Dr. Ramji Dubey	y
Dr. Kailash Goe	-
16 Sanitation and cleanliness Committee Dr. Vandana Gu	upta
17 Medical Facilities Committee Dr. Satveer Sing	gh Barwal
Dr. Vandana G	
18 Physical Education and Sports In-charge Dr. Satveer Sing	gh Barwal

19	Garden Committee	Dr. Vandana Gupta - Convenor
		Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali
		Dr. Gopal Rana
		Ms. Rama Negi
		Ms. Meenakshi Chawla
		Mr. Ashwini Kumar

The Meeting concluded with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali Secretary, Staff Council Dr. PK Sharma Officiating Principal