## Maharshi Valmiki College of Education (University Of Delhi) Geeta Colony, Delhi 110031

### Minutes of the Staff Council dated 6th August 2020, Thursday

An online meeting of the Staff Council was held on 6th August 2020, Thursday at 2.00 p.m. on Google Meet

#### **Members Present:**

1.Dr.P.K.Sharma -Officiating Principal (In Chair)

2.Dr. Manjari Gopal

3.Dr.Jvoti Kohli

4.Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali

5.Ms. Minu Talwar

6.Dr.Ramji Dubey

7.Dr. Satveer Singh Barwal

8.Dr Raghavendra Prapanna

9.Dr.Vandana Gupta

10.Dr. Kailash Goel

#### **Members Not Present:**

1.Dr.lla Mehrotra

2.Mr. Vinod. A.

#### **Business Transacted:**

- 1.Dr Sharma welcomed the Staff members for the online meeting on Google Meet as well as put on record the peculiar circumstances of the Covid 19 pandemic which has impacted the academic session 2020-2021. As per University Notification dated 2nd August 2020, the new academic session would begin with online academic activities from 10th August 2020, Monday.
- 2. The faculty members volunteered to take up the following assignments for the academic session 2020-2021.Dr. Ila Mehrotra who could not be present for the meeting had emailed her preferences to the Secretary, Staff council and these were considered by the Staff Council.

| S.No. | Code | Name of the Course                        | Faculty Members  |
|-------|------|---|--|
| 1     | F.1  | Education in Contemporary India           | Dr. Ramji Dubey<br>Dr.Satveer S. Barwal                |
| 2     | F.2  | Human Development, Diversity and Learning | Dr. P.K.Sharma<br>Dr. Manjari Gopal<br>Ms. Minu Talwar |

| S.No. | Code   | Name of the Course                        | Faculty Members   |
|-------|--------|---|---|
| 3     | F.3    | Conceptual Foundation Of Education        | Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali<br>Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna                   |
| 4     | F.4    | Gender, School and Society                | Dr. Jyoti Kohli<br>Dr Vandana Gupta<br>Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna     |
| 5     | F5     | Knowledge, Discipline and School Subjects | Dr. Ramji Dubey<br>Dr.Satveer S. Barwal                             |
| 6     | P.1.1  | Pedagogy of Languages                     | Dr Raghavendra Prapanna<br>Dr. Kailash Goel                         |
| 7     | P.1.2  | Pedagogy of Sciences                      | Dr. Vandana Gupta   |
| 8     | P.1.3  | Pedagogy of Mathematics                   | Ms. Minu Talwar   |
| 9     | P.1.4  | Pedagogy of Social Science                | Dr. Ramji Dubey   |
| 10    | P.1.5  | Pedagogy of Commerce                      | Mr. Vinod. A  |
| 11    | P.2.1  | Pedagogy of English                       | Dr. Jyoti Kohli   |
| 12    | P.2.2  | Pedagogy of Hindi                         | Dr. Kailash Goel  |
| 13    | P.2.3  | Pedagogy of Sanskrit                      | Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna  |
| 14    | P.2.4  | Pedagogy of Urdu                          | To be decided   |
| 15    | P.2.5  | Pedagogy of Punjabi                       | To be decided   |
| 16    | P.2.6  | Pedagogy of Physics                       | To be decided   |
| 17    | P.2.7  | Pedagogy of Chemistry                     | Dr. Vandana Gupta   |
| 18    | P.2.8  | Pedagogy of Biology                       | Dr. Ila Mehrotra  |
| 19    | P.2.9  | Pedagogy of Integrated Science            | Dr. Vandana Gupta   |
| 20    | P.2.10 | Pedagogy of Mathematics                   | Ms. Minu Talwar   |
| 21    | P.2.11 | Pedagogy of History                       | Dr. Satveer S. Barwal   |
| 22    | P.2.12 | Pedagogy of Political Science             | Dr. Ramji Dubey   |
| 23    | P.2.13 | Pedagogy of Economics                     | To be decided   |
| 24    | P2.14  | Pedagogy of Geography                     | To be decided   |
| 25    | P.2.17 | Pedagogy of Social Science                | Dr. Ramji Dubey<br>Dr.Satveer S. Barwal                             |
| 26    | P.2.18 | Pedagogy of Commerce                      | Mr. Vinod. A  |
| 27    | F6     | The Inclusive School                      | Dr. Manjari Gopal   |
| 28    | F7     | Assessment and Learning                   | Dr. P.K.Sharma<br>Dr. Satveer S. Barwal<br>Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna |

| S.No. | Code | Name of the Course                               | Faculty Members       |
|-------|------|--|-----------------------|
| 29    | E.1  | Education for Mental Health                      | Dr. Jyoti Kohli       |
| 30    | E.5  | Environment Education                            | Dr. Ila Mehrotra      |
| 31    | E.6  | Human Rights in Education                        | Dr. Kailash Goel      |
| 32    | E.7  | Peace Education                                  | Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali |
| 33    | EPCs |  | To be decided         |
| 34    |      | Pedagogy for 2nd year for Lesson Plan Discussion | Same as P.2. Options  |

# 3. The following essential Committees were also constituted:

| S.No. | Name of the Committee                                     | Details   |
|-------|---|---|
| 1     | College Admission Committee                               | Dr. Satveer S. Barwal<br>Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna |
| 2     | Orientation Program Committee                             | Dr. Manjari Gopal<br>Dr.Jyoti Kohli               |
| 3     | Time Table and Annual Calendar Committee                  | Dr. Jyoti Kohli<br>Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali          |
| 4     | School Experience Program and Field Observation Committee | Dr.Satveer S. Barwal<br>Dr. Kailash Goel          |
| 5     | Attendance Committee                                      | Dr. Satveer S. Barwal                             |
| 6     | Secretary, Staff Council                                  | Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali                             |
| 7     | Internal Assessment Committee                             | Dr. Vandana Gupta<br>Ms. Minu Talwar              |
| 8     | Morning Assembly and Special Assembly Committee           | Dr. Ramji Dubey                                   |
| 9     | Panchayat Advisors  | Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna<br>Dr. Kailash Goel      |
| 10    | Co-Curricular Activities Committee                        | Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna<br>Dr. Kailash Goel      |

Meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali Secretary, Staff Council Dr. P.K.Sharma Officiating Principal