Maharshi Valmiki College of Education (University Of Delhi) Geeta Colony, Delhi 110 031

Minutes of the Staff Council dated Thursday, 13.08.2020

An emergent meeting of the Staff Council was held online on Thursday, 13.08.2020 at 1.30 P.M. on the online platform Google Meet.

Members in Attendance:

- 1. Dr. P.K.Sharma Officiating Principal (In Chair)
- 2. Dr. Manjari Gopal
- 3. Dr. Jyoti Kohli
- 4. Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali
- 5. Ms. Minu Talwar
- 6. Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna
- 7. Dr. Vandana Gupta
- 8. Dr. Satveer Singh Barwal
- 9. Ms. Meenakshi Chawla
- 10. Ms. Rama Negi
- 11. Ms. Nisha
- 12. Mr. Ashwini Kumar

Members not in Attendance:

- 1. Dr. Ila Mehrotra
- 2. Dr. Ramji Dubey
- 3. Dr. Kailash Goel
- 4. Mr. Vinod Kumar A.

Business Transacted:

- 1. The Chair welcomed Ms. Meenakshi Chawla, Ms. Rama Negi, Ms.Nisha and Mr. Ashwini Kumar on their joining the College as Assistant Professors in Education on Ad-hoc basis.
- 2. The Minutes of the Staff Council Meeting dated 06.08.2020 were confirmed. The point raised by Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna that the constituting of the College Admission Committee was a reporting item in the previous staff council meeting was taken on record, and the error in reporting was rectified.
- 3. In continuation of the decision on the assignments taken up by the staff council at its previous meeting dated 06.08.2020; and in the light of the joining of ad hoc faculty the teaching and other assignments were revisited by the staff council and were finalised as follows:-

S.No.	Code	Name of the Course	Faculty Members
1	F.1	Education in Contemporary India	 Dr. Ramji Dubey Dr.Satveer Singh Barwal Dr.Satveer Singh Barwal & Ms. Meenakshi Chawla Mr. Ashwini Kumar Singh

S.No.	Code	Name of the Course	Faculty Members
2	F.2	Human Development, Diversity and Learning	Dr. P.K.Sharma & Ms. Minu TalwarDr. Manjari GopalDr. Manjari GopalMs.Nisha
3	F.3	Conceptual Foundation Of Education	Dr. Neelam Mehta BaliDr. Neelam Mehta BaliDr. Raghavendra PrapannaMs.Meenakshi Chawla
4	F.4	Gender, School and Society	Dr. Jyoti KohliDr. Jyoti KohliDr. Jyoti Kohli & Ms.Rama NegiDr. Raghavendra Prapanna
5	F.5	Knowledge, Discipline and School Subjects	Dr.P.K.Sharma & Ms.Rama NegiDr. Ramji DubeyDr.Satveer S. BarwalMs. Meenakshi Chawla
6	P.1.1	Pedagogy of Languages	Dr Raghavendra Prapanna Dr. Kailash Goel
7	P.1.2	Pedagogy of Sciences	Dr. Vandana Gupta
8	P.1.3	Pedagogy of Mathematics	Ms. Minu Talwar
9	P.1.4	Pedagogy of Social Science	Dr. Ramji Dubey
10	P.1.5	Pedagogy of Commerce	Mr. Vinod Kumar A.
11	P.2.1	Pedagogy of English	Dr. Jyoti Kohli
12	P.2.2	Pedagogy of Hindi	Dr. Kailash Goel
13	P.2.3	Pedagogy of Sanskrit	Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna
14	P.2.4	Pedagogy of Urdu	To be decided
15	P.2.5	Pedagogy of Punjabi	To be decided
16	P.2.6	Pedagogy of Physics	To be decided
17	P.2.7	Pedagogy of Chemistry	Dr. Vandana Gupta
18	P.2.8	Pedagogy of Biology	Dr. Ila Mehrotra
19	P.2.9	Pedagogy of Integrated Science	Dr. Vandana Gupta
20	P.2.10	Pedagogy of Mathematics	Ms. Minu Talwar
21	P.2.11	Pedagogy of History	Dr. Satveer S. Barwal
22	P.2.12	Pedagogy of Political Science	Dr. Ramji Dubey
23	P.2.13	Pedagogy of Economics	Mr.Ashwini Kumar
24	P2.14	Pedagogy of Geography	Ms.Rama Negi
25	P.2.17	Pedagogy of Social Science	Mr.Ashwini Kumar
26	P.2.18	Pedagogy of Commerce	Mr. Vinod Kumar A.

S.No.	Code	Name of the Course	Faculty Members
27	F6	The Inclusive School	Section A: Ms.Nisha Arya Section B: Dr. Manjari Gopal Section C: Ms.Nisha (2)/ Mr. Ashwini K. (1) Section D: Dr. Manjari Gopal
28	F7	Assessment and Learning	Section A: Dr. Satveer SINGH Barwal Section B: Dr. P.K.Sharma/Ms. Meenakshi Chawla Section C: Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna Section D: Dr.Satveer Singh Barwal/ Ms Rama Negi
29	E.4	Education and Technology	Ms.Meenakshi Chawla
30	E.5	Environment Education	Dr. Ila Mehrotra
31	E.6	Human Rights in Education	Dr. Kailash Goel
32	E.7	Peace Education	Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali
33	E8	Adolescence Education	Ms. Rama Negi & Ms. Nisha
34	EPC -1	(Art/ Craft / Theatre)	To be decided
35	EPC -2	ICT	Ms.Nisha (2 Sections) Mr.Ashwini Kumar (2 Sections)
36	EPC-3	Understanding Communication	Section A: Ms.Meenakshi Chawla Section B: Ms. Meenakshi Chawla Section C: Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali & Mr. Ashwini Kumar Section D: Ms. Rama Negi
37	EPC 4		To be decided
38		Pedagogy for 2nd year for Lesson Plan Discussion with Pedagogues.	Same as P.2 Options of first year

4. The following essential Committees were also updated/constituted:

S.No.	Name of the Committee	Details
1	College Admission Committee (Reporting matter as indicated in pt.2 above.	Dr. Satveer Singh Barwal Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna
2	Orientation Program Committee	Dr. Manjari Gopal Dr. Jyoti Kohli
3	Time Table and Annual Calendar Committee	Dr. Jyoti Kohli Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali
4	School Experience Program and Field Observation Committee	Dr.Satveer Singh Barwal Dr. Kailash Goel Ms.Meenakshi Chawla Mr. Ashwini Kumar

S.No.	Name of the Committee	Details
5	Attendance Committee	Dr. Satveer S. Barwal Mr. Ashwini Kumar
6	Secretary, Staff Council	Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali
7	Internal Assessment Committee	Dr. Vandana Gupta Ms. Minu Talwar Ms. Nisha
8	Morning Assembly and Special Assembly Committee	Dr. Ramji Dubey Ms. Rama Negi
9	Panchayat Advisors	Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna Dr. Kailash Goel
10	Co-Curricular Activities Committee	Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna Dr. Kailash Goel Ms. Rama Negi Ms. Meenakshi Chawla Ms. Nisha Mr. Ashwini Kumar
11	Seminar /Webinar Committee	Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali Dr. Manjari Gopal Ms.Meenakshi Chawla Mr. Ashwini Kumar
12	Library Committee	Dr. Satveer Singh Barwal Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna
13	Resource Centre	Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali
14	Garden Committee	Dr. Vandana Gupta Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali Ms. Rama Negi
15	Alumni Committee	Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali Dr. Satveer Singh Barwal

The meeting concluded with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali Secretary, Staff Council Dr. P.K.Sharma Officiating Principal