

Minutes Emergent Staff Council held on 31-10-2022

1 message

Satveer Barwal <satveerb@gmail.com>

3 November 2022 at 17:17

To: ASHWINI KUMAR <ashwini.edu21@gmail.com>, Dogra p c <pcdogra.du@gmail.com>, "Dr. Ramjee Dubey" <principalprincipal84@gmail.com>, Meenakshi Chawla <meenakshichawla85@gmail.com>, Neelam Bali <neelam.phil@yahoo.co.in>, Parmesh Sharma <pksedu@yahoo.com>, Prabhjot Kulkarni <principal.pk@gmail.com>, Raghvendra Prapanna <r.prapanna@gmail.com>, Reyaz Hashmi <reyaz.du@gmail.com>, Vandana Gupta <leovandana@gmail.com>, ilamehrotra28@gmail.com, jyotikohli.elt@gmail.com, minutalwar.light@gmail.com, rama negi <negi09rama@gmail.com>, vinod kumar <taqvinod@gmail.com>

Maharshi Valmiki College of Education (University Of Delhi)

Geeta Colony, Delhi 110 031

Dear Colleagues

Minutes of the Emergent Staff Council Meeting dated Monday, 31.10.2022

A meeting of the Emergent Staff Council was held on Monday, 31.10.2022 at 1.00 P.M. in the Staff Room of the College. Members in Attendance:

1.Prof. Ramjee Dubey-Officiating Principal (In Chair)

- 2. Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali
- 3. Prof. Satveer Singh Barwal
- 4. Prof. Vandana Gupta
- 5. Ms. Minu Talwar
- 6. Mr. Vinod Kumar A.
- 7. Ms. Rama Negi
- 8. Ms. Meenakshi Chawla
- 9. Mr. Ashwini Kumar

Members not in Attendance:

- 1. Dr. Parmesh Kumar Sharma
- 2. Prof. Jyoti Kohli (Informed the Principal)
- 3. Dr. Ila Mehrotra
- 4. Prof. Raghavendra Prapanna

Business Transacted:

- The meeting started by inviting suggestions regarding 27th College Foundation Day celebration on November 16,2022 (Wednesday) by the Secretary, Staff Council.
- It was shared by the Principal in Chair that Prof. Dhananjay Joshi, Dean & Professor of Education in GGSIP University New Delhi. has accepted the invitation as the Speaker of the 27th College Foundation Day on November 16,2022.
- It was suggested that various Committees for the College Foundation Day need to be constituted and their respective Conveners need to be decided.
- Dr. Vandana Gupta volunteered for the Refreshment Committee of the 27th College Foundation Day.
- Ms. Minu Talwar volunteered for the Welcome Committee of the 27th College Foundation Day.
- As suggested by the Principal in Chair following Committees for the 27th College Foundation Day (2022-23) have been constituted along with their respective names of faculty:
- 1. Welcome Committee Ms. Minu Talwar , Ms. Rama Negi
- 2. Decoration Committee Prof. Jyoti Kohli , Mr. Vinod Kumar A. , Ms. Meenakshi Chawla
- 3. Programme Committee Prof. Raghavendra Prapanna
- 4. Awards Committee Dr. Parmesh Kumar Sharma, Dr. Neelam M.Bali
- 5. Refreshment Committee Dr. Vandana Gupta, Mr. Ashwini Kumar
- Invocation Dr. Neelam M.Bali , Ms. Rama Negi
- Vote of Thanks Prof. Satveer S. Barwal
- It was decided that timings of the College Foundation Day on November 16,2022 will be from 11:00 a.m. onwards.
- It was decided in the meeting that the absence in the Staff Council meeting needs to be well informed in time.
- The meeting concluded with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Prof. Satveer S. Barwal. Prof. Ramjee Dubey Secretary, Staff Council Officiating Principal