Maharshi Valmiki College of Education (University Of Delhi) Geeta Colony, Delhi 110 031

Minutes of the Staff Council dated Thursday, 15.09.2022

A meeting of the Staff Council was held on Thursday,15.09.2022 at 1.30 P.M. in the College Committee Room.

Members in Attendance:

- 1. Prof. Ramjee Dubey Officiating Principal (In Chair)
- 2. Dr. Parmesh Kumar Sharma
- 3. Prof. Jyoti Kohli
- 4. Dr. Neelam Mehta Bali
- 5. Prof. Satveer Singh Barwal
- 6. Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna
- 7. Prof. Vandana Gupta
- 8. Ms. Minu Talwar
- 9. Mr. Vinod Kumar A.
- 10. Ms. Rama Negi
- 11. Ms. Meenakshi Chawla
- 12. Mr. Ashwini Kumar

Members not in Attendance:

1. Dr. Ila Mehrotra (Had already informed the Chair about her absence.)

Business Transacted:

• The minutes of the Staff Council Meeting held on July 27, 2022 were confirmed with all the members present after sharing the following two corrections : 1. Ms.Meenakshi Chawla will teach

Paper F.7 to one section of B.Ed. II Year. 2. Dr. Nisha will teach Paper F.6 to two sections of B.Ed. II Year.

- It was later added that Ms. Rama Negi will be a part of College Attendance Committee for the academic session 2022-23.
- After confirmation and correction in the minutes of the Staff Council Meeting held on July 27, 2022 the agenda of the current meeting viz. B.Ed. II Year School Experience Programme (SEP) for the academic session 2022-23 was shared.
- Dr. Raghavendra Prapanna, Convener, SEP Committee (2022-23) shared the status and list of SEP schools (Kendriya Vidyalaya and Delhi Administration schools) with the faculty. It was also proposed that Schedule of SEP (2022-23) is till January, 2023 and it was suggested to conclude SEP (2022-23) by December,2022.
- It was decided in the meeting that SEP will begin from September 20,2022(Tuesday) onwards and one-day SEP Orientation will be organised on September 19,2022 (Monday).
- It was also decided that Monday and Friday will be two(2) College days during the School Experience Programme (2022-23).
- The members present also discussed about the need to recruit more faculty in the College under 'Any Other' with the permission of the Chair.

The meeting concluded with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

Prof. Satveer S. Barwal.

Secretary, Staff Council

Prof. Ramjee Dubey Officiating Principal